Arkansas Bioinformatics Consortium Home Page


Additional Information

AR-BIC Second Annual Conference - April 17-18, 2016

Ambassador I - III
Embassy Suites
11301 Financial Centre Pkwy
Little Rock, Arkansas 72211

Conference Logistics:
Julie LaRue, Senior Project Manager
Arkansas Research Alliance
1125 Oak Street
Conway, AR 72032
501-450-7818 (office); 501-269-8935 (cell)

Scientific Liaison:
Weida Tong, Ph.D. Email -
Director of Center for Bioinformatics
FDA/National Center for Toxicological Research
3900 NCTR Road
Jefferson, AR 72079-9502


Registration: No registration cost, but you must register. Please download the registration form here and E-mail it to Julie Larue.

AR-BIC Poster Session: Those wishing to display posters for the AR-BIC poster session April 17, send abstract to Julie Larue and Shraddha Thakkar. Posters will be available prior to the reception, as well as the day of the conference.


Schedule summary - Click here for detailed schedule

Sunday, April 17: Registration, Poster Session and Reception
Embassy Suites, 11301 Financial Centre Pkwy, Little Rock, Arkansas 72211

  • 5:00 PM - 9:00PM - Registration
  • 5:30 PM - 9:00PM - Poster Session
  • 6:00 PM - 9:00PM - Evening Reception

Monday, April 18: AR-BIC Conference 8:30 AM to 4:45 PM
Embassy Suites, 11301 Financial Centre Pkwy, Little Rock, Arkansas 72211, Ambassador I - III Rooms

  • 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM - Light Breakfast
  • 9:00 AM - 4:45 -PM Conference
  • 9:00 AM - 9:30 AM - Opening
  • 9:30 AM - 12:15 PM - Session 1
  • 12:15 PM - 1:00 PM - Lunch
  • 1:00 PM - 2:45 PM- Session 2
  • 3:00 PM - 4:30 PM- Session 3
  • 4:30 PM - 4:45 PM - Closing

E-Mail Contacts Information:

AR-BIC Steering Committee:

  • Arkansas State University (ASU): Andy Sustich and Xuizhen Huang
  • Arkansas Research Alliance (ARA): Jerry Adams, Art Norris, Julie LaRue, Roger Buchanan,
    and Bryan Barnhouse
  • National Center for Toxicological Research (NCTR): Weida Tong, Shraddha Thakkar, Roger Perkins, Huixiao Hong and Wenming Xiao
  • University of Arkansas at Fayetteville (UAF): Andy Pereira and Jim Rankin
  • University of Arkansas at Little Rock (UALR): Mary Yang, Paula Casey and Zulma Toro
  • University of Arkansas Medical Sciences (UAMS): Charlotte Hobbs, Laura Hutchins, Don Johann, Fred Prior and Larry Cornett
  • University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff (UAPB): Karl Walker and Mary Benjamin
Meeting Organizers:

Disclaimer: Funding for this conference was made possible, in part, by the food and Drug Administration through grant 1R13FD005304-01, views expressed in written conference materials or publications and by speakers and moderators do not necessarily reflect the official policies of the Department of Health and Human Services; nor does any mention of trade names, commercial practices, or organization imply endorsement by the United States Government.